University Election 2022

What is elected during the university elections?  

Every summer semester, the members of the Student Council (StuRa) and the 4 student representatives in the Senate of the University of Tübingen are newly elected.

The StuRa represents all students at the university, stands up for the interests of students inside and outside the university and supports university groups, initiatives and events. The StuRa has 21 seats, 17 of which are directly elected and 4 of which are filled by the student senators.

The Senate is the highest decision-making body at the university. It also includes representatives of the professors, mid-level staff, employees and the rectorate. Among other things, the Senate decides on new examination regulations, appoints new professors and elects the Rectorate.

You can find the current distribution of seats in the StuRa here.

How are elections held?

You have 17 votes in the StuRa election and 4 votes in the Senate election. You can distribute your votes freely among the different lists and give a person up to 2 votes. The more votes a list receives in the respective election, the more seats it gets in the corresponding committee. The final order within a list is determined by the number of votes of the individual candidates.

When and where are the elections?

The elections will take place on 5 & 6 July from 09:00 to 17:00. Where exactly you can cast your votes depends on your faculty (if you have more than one faculty, you can find your faculty of choice on the data control sheet).

Clubhouse: Faculty of Protestant Theology (1), Faculty of Catholic Theology (2), Faculty of Law (3), Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences (6), Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences (7) – only Psychology and, from the Earth Sciences, Geography as well as Archaeology and Palaeoanthropology -, Centre for Islamic Theology (8)

Modern Philology (entrance hall): Faculty of Philosophy (5), Leibniz Kolleg (9)

Hörsaalzentrum Morgenstelle (foyer): Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences (7) – Biology, Chemistry, Earth Sciences (except: Geography as well as Natural History Archaeology and Palaeoanthropology) Computer Science, Mathematics, Pharmacy and Biochemistry, Physics –

CRONA (entrance hall, in front of lecture theatre 210): Faculty of Medicine (4)

You can also cast your vote by postal vote. Simply apply for absentee voting documents here (important: you must be on the university WLAN or use a VPN).